Center of Excellence in Newcomer Health

Organizer

Center of Excellence in Newcomer Health
Phone
651-201-5414
Email
refugeehealth@state.mn.us
Website
https://www.health.state.mn.us/communities/rih/about/coe.html
Register Now
Category

More Info

Register Now

Date

Aug 13 2021

Time

Time listed here is PST
11:00 am - 12:30 pm

COVID-19 Vaccine Journey for Newcomers: From Registration to Protection

Please join us for this Center of Excellence in Newcomer Health webinar focusing on newcomers and COVID-19.

Friday, August 13, 2021
2 – 3:30 p.m. ET | 1 – 2:30 p.m. CT | 12 – 1:30 p.m. MT | 11 a.m. – 12:30 p.m. PT

Webinar Learning Objectives

  • Describe two to three effective vaccine communication strategies for diverse refugee and immigrant communities
  • Describe one to two partnership strategies that have been impactful to reach refugee and immigrants
  • Describe one or two approaches applied to overcome systemic barriers related to vaccine access

Learn more about the webinar

Register Now

Webex: COVID-19 Vaccine Journey for Newcomers